الصفحة الرئيسية > أخبار > اخبار الصناعة

استراتيجيات التعبير عن بروتين E. coli عالي الكفاءة

تحديث الوقت : 2020-11-12

المصدر:

الآراء : 44

استراتيجيات التعبير عن بروتين E. coli عالي الكفاءة
يعتبر نظام التعبير عن الإشريكية القولونية أقدم نظام تعبير وأكثره نضجًا. نظرًا لخلفيتها الجينية الواضحة ، والتكاثر السريع ، والتكلفة المنخفضة ، ومستوى التعبير العالي ، والتنقية السهلة لمنتجات التعبير ، والاستقرار الجيد ، والقدرة القوية على مكافحة التلوث ، ونطاق التطبيق الواسع ، فهي أداة قوية للبحث الأساسي والإنتاج التجاري للبروتينات المؤتلفة ؛ ولكن مع هذا في الوقت نفسه ، لا يزال نظام التعبير بدائية النواة يعاني من العديد من أوجه القصور التي يصعب التغلب عليها: مثل البروتين المؤتلف غير المستقر ، والنشاط البيولوجي المنخفض ، والتعبير في شكل أجسام متضمنة. تتأثر كفاءة التعبير عن الجينات الأجنبية في الإشريكية القولونية بعدة عوامل. فقط من خلال تحليل البروتين المستهدف وتحسينه قبل التعبير ، يمكن تحقيق التعبير الفعال للبروتين المستهدف ، بما في ذلك بشكل أساسي الجوانب التالية:

(1) اختيار ناقل التعبير.

اختيار مروج ناقلات التعبير مهم جدا. يؤثر هيكل المروج على تقاربه مع بوليميريز الحمض النووي الريبي ، وبالتالي يؤثر على مستوى التعبير الجيني. يجب أن يرضي المروج المثالي:

① له خاصية فتيلة قوية ويمكنه توجيه النسخ الفعال لضمان إنتاجية عالية من البروتين المستهدف ؛
② يمكن تنظيمه بشكل صارم ، ويمكن إحداث التعبير في ظل ظروف معينة ، والتي يمكن أن تقلل من الحمل الأيضي للبكتيريا والتأثيرات السامة للبروتينات الأجنبية. سيؤثر الآخرون ، مثل موضع تسلسل SD وفاصل النسخ ، أيضًا على كفاءة النسخ والترجمة.

(2) تحسين كودون.

عندما يتم التعبير عن الجينات التي تحتوي على عدد كبير من الكودونات النادرة في الإشريكية القولونية ، فإن نقص بعض الحمض النووي الريبي في الإشريكية القولونية سيقلل من كفاءة واستقرار ترجمة الرنا المرسال ، وحتى يتسبب في حدوث أخطاء في الترجمة أو الإنهاء المبكر. يمكن أن يؤدي تعديل كودون للجين المستهدف إلى تحسين استقرار وفعالية ترجمة الرنا المرسال.


(3) بروتينات الانصهار والمرافقات الجزيئية.

لا يمكن استخدام بروتينات الانصهار فقط كعلامات تقارب لتسهيل عمليات التنقية النهائية ، ولكن أيضًا يمكن لبروتينات الاندماج الجزيئي زيادة التعبير القابل للذوبان عن البروتينات ، مثل الجلوتاثيون S ترانسفيراز (GST) ، وبروتين سومو ، وبروتين ربط المالتوز (MBP) ، والتي محبة للماء بدرجة عالية ، تساعد على تحسين قابلية ذوبان البروتين المستهدف واستقراره ؛ يمكن أن يعزز التعبير المشترك للمرافقين الجزيئي الطي بعد الترجمة ومعالجة البروتينات المؤتلفة ، وتحسين قابلية ذوبان البروتين واستقراره.

يشيع استخدام نظام E. coli في أنظمة GroEL و GroES ؛ نظام بروتين الصدمة الحرارية DnaK و DnaJ و GrpE ؛ عائلة Dsb (اختزال رابطة ثنائي كبريتيد وإيزوميراز) ، والتي يمكن أن تعزز تكوين روابط ثاني كبريتيد.


(4) توطين والتعبير عن البروتين المستهدف.

بعد تصنيع البروتين المؤتلف في الإشريكية القولونية ، هناك 4 مواضع ، تحديدًا في السيتوبلازم ، والفضاء المحيط بالبروتين ، والغشاء الداخلي أو الخارجي ، والمصفوفة خارج الخلية.

استخدم ببتيدات الإشارة لإفراز البروتينات المؤتلفة في المحيط المحيط أو الوسط خارج الخلية. تساعد البيئة المؤكسدة في الفضاء المحيط بالبلازما على تكوين روابط ثاني كبريتيد والطي الصحيح للبروتينات القائمة على thio ؛ يكون البروتياز في الفضاء المحيطي أقل منه في الخلية العديدة ، لتقليل تدهور البروتين المستهدف ؛ كما أن عدد البروتينات في الفضاء المحيط بالبلازما أقل بكثير من ذلك الموجود في الخلية ، مما يؤدي إلى تنقية البروتين المستهدف.


(5) اختيار سلالات التعبير.

قد يتسبب عدد كبير جدًا من البروتياز الداخلي في السلالة في عدم استقرار منتجات التعبير الخارجية. لذلك ، غالبًا ما تصبح بعض السلالات التي تعاني من نقص البروتياز سلالات تعبير أولية مثالية.

تكمل سلسلة Rosetta2 tRNAs (AUA و AGG و AGA و CUA و CCC و GGA و CGG) المقابلة لسبعة أكواد نادرة تفتقر إلى E. coli ، وتحسن مستوى التعبير عن الجينات الأجنبية ، وخاصة الجينات حقيقية النواة ، في نظام بدائيات النواة ؛ سلالات K -12 المشتقة من سلسلة Origami 2 وسلالات trxB و gor المزدوجة المتحولة ، تزيد بشكل كبير من احتمال تكوين رابطة ثاني كبريتيد في السيتوبلازم وتعزز التعبير عن البروتين القابل للذوبان. تجمع Rosetta-gami ™ بين مزايا نوعي السلالات المذكورين أعلاه.

فهو لا يكمل 7 أنواع من الكودونات النادرة فحسب ، بل يعزز أيضًا تكوين روابط ثاني كبريتيد ويساعد في التعبير عن البروتينات حقيقية النواة التي تتطلب مساعدة روابط ثاني كبريتيد لتشكيل شكل مطوي صحيح.


(6) شروط الاستقراء وظروف الثقافة

تعتبر ظروف الاستقراء وظروف الاستزراع مهمة أيضًا للتعبير عن البروتينات المؤتلفة ، مثل درجة الحرارة. عندما تكون درجة الحرارة أعلى ، يكون تعبير البروتين مرتفعًا ولكن من السهل تكوين أجسام متضمنة ، بينما عندما تكون درجة الحرارة منخفضة ، يكون تعبير البروتين منخفضًا ، ولكن يمكن أن يزيد من قابلية ذوبان البروتين المستهدف ؛ يؤثر تركيز المحفز أيضًا على كفاءة التعبير عن البروتين المؤتلف ، مثل تركيز IPTG منخفض التركيز يمكن أن يزيد من محتوى البروتين القابل للذوبان.

بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، يمكن أن تؤثر تركيبة المغذيات ودرجة الحموضة وغيرها من المعلمات للوسط على مستوى النشاط والإفراز والتعبير للبروتياز.



للتعبير عن البروتينات الأجنبية في الإشريكية القولونية ، فإن التحليل قبل التعبير مهم للغاية. يمكن أن يؤدي التحليل المحدد للجين والبروتين المستهدفين ، والنظر الشامل ، واختيار نظام وطريقة التعبير الأنسب إلى تحقيق تعبير عالي الكفاءة عن البروتينات الأجنبية.

Home > News > Industry News

Strategies for high-efficiency E. coli protein expression

Update time : 2020-11-12

Source :

Views : 19

Strategies for high-efficiency E. coli protein expression
The E. coli expression system is the earliest and most mature expression system. Because of its clear genetic background, fast reproduction, low cost, high expression level, easy purification of expression products, good stability, strong anti-pollution ability and wide application range, it is a powerful tool for basic research and commercial production of recombinant proteins; but with this At the same time, the prokaryotic expression system still has many shortcomings that are difficult to overcome: such as the unstable recombinant protein, low biological activity, and expression in the form of inclusion bodies. The expression efficiency of foreign genes in E. coli is affected by many factors. Only by analyzing and optimizing the target protein before expression can the efficient expression of the target protein be achieved, mainly including the following aspects:

(1) The choice of expression vector. 

The choice of expression vector promoter is very important. The structure of the promoter affects its affinity with RNA polymerase, thereby affecting the level of gene expression. The ideal promoter should satisfy:

① It has a strong priming property and can guide efficient transcription to ensure high yield of the target protein;
②It can be strictly regulated, and the expression can be induced under certain conditions, which can minimize the metabolic load of bacteria and the toxic effects of foreign proteins. Others, such as SD sequence position and transcription terminator, will also affect transcription and translation efficiency.

(2) Codon optimization. 

When genes containing a large number of rare codons are expressed in E. coli, the lack of certain tRNAs in E. coli will reduce the efficiency and stability of mRNA translation, and even cause translation errors or premature termination. Codon modification of the target gene can improve the stability and translation efficiency of mRNA.


(3) Fusion proteins and molecular chaperones. 

Fusion proteins can not only be used as affinity tags to facilitate downstream purification operations, but also macromolecular fusion proteins can increase the soluble expression of proteins, such as glutathione-S transferase (GST), SUMO protein , Maltose binding protein (MBP), which is highly hydrophilic, helps to improve the solubility and stability of the target protein; co-expression of molecular chaperones can promote the post-translational folding and processing of recombinant proteins, and improve the solubility and stability of the protein. 

Commonly used in E. coli system are GroEL and GroES systems; heat shock protein DnaK, DnaJ and GrpE ternary system; Dsb family (disulfide bond reductase and isomerase), which can promote the formation of disulfide bonds.


(4) The localization and expression of the target protein. 

After the recombinant protein is synthesized in E. coli, there are 4 localizations, namely in the cytoplasm, periplasmic space, inner or outer membrane, and extracellular matrix. 

Use signal peptides to secrete recombinant proteins into the periplasm or extracellular medium. The oxidative environment in the periplasmic space is conducive to the formation of disulfide bonds and the correct folding of thio-based proteins; the protease in the periplasmic space is lower than that in the cell Many, to reduce the degradation of the target protein; the number of proteins in the periplasmic space is also much less than that in the cell, which is conducive to the purification of the target protein.


(5) Selection of expression strains. 

Too many endogenous proteases in the strain may cause the instability of exogenous expression products. Therefore, some protease-deficient strains often become ideal initial expression strains. 

The Rosetta2 series complements the tRNAs (AUA, AGG, AGA, CUA, CCC, GGA and CGG) corresponding to seven rare codons lacking in E. coli, and improves the expression level of foreign genes, especially eukaryotic genes, in the prokaryotic system; K -12 Derived strains of Origami 2 series, trxB and gor double mutant strains, significantly increase the probability of disulfide bond formation in the cytoplasm and promote soluble protein expression. Rosetta-gami™ combines the advantages of the above two types of strains. 

It not only supplements 7 kinds of rare codons, but also promotes the formation of disulfide bonds and helps express eukaryotic proteins that require the help of disulfide bonds to form a correct folded conformation.


(6) Induction conditions and culture conditions 

Induction conditions and culture conditionsare also critical to the expression of recombinant proteins, such as temperature. When the temperature is higher, the protein expression is high but it is easy to form inclusion bodies, while when the temperature is low, the protein expression is low, but it can increase the target protein Solubility; the concentration of inducer also affects the expression efficiency of recombinant protein, such as low concentration IPTG induction can increase the content of soluble protein. 

In addition, the nutrient composition, pH and other parameters of the medium can affect the activity, secretion and expression level of the protease.



To express foreign proteins in E. coli, analysis before expression is very important. Specific analysis of the target gene and protein, comprehensive consideration, and selection of the most suitable expression system and method can achieve high-efficiency expression of foreign proteins.